Disavow File Management and Disavow History
What is Disavow File Management ?
When a Disavow File is either created by Link Detox™ (DTOX) or uploaded to your LinkResearchTools account it is stored centrally, for each project you are working on. Each time a new Disavow File is uploaded or created it will overwrite the old one. A Disavow History log is created showing when each URL or Domain was added or removed from the Disavow File.
Why do I need Disavow File Management and Disavow History?
Having a copy of your disavow file always available in your LinkResearchTools account helps you stay organised, especially if you work as part of a team or agency.
The Disavow History feature helps you track all those changes, even when they’re later undone or made by a colleague.
The Disavow File Management feature helps you and your team stay organized. The Disavow History provides a complete log of changes to your disavow file.
Disavow File Management
In Link Detox Classic you can access the log from the report:
When you create a disavow file in Link Detox, it will get saved in your Disavow History in your Settings. This the same for both Link Detox Classic and Smart. You can access the Disavow History feature in your Settings in the "Upload Disavowed Links or Ignored Links" section:
Using this disavow file audit log helps you track all those changes, even when they’re later undone or made by a colleague.
As you can see below, the domain “webryt.com” was un-disavowed on April 4, 2019 (we’re using the international ISO notation YYYY-MM-DD in our app) in report 12677693. All you have to do is click on that link to jump to the report.
Original Disavow File download
By clicking the download link you can retrieve that original disavow file for audit purposes.
Please note this does not include the the new disavows that have been made with Link Detox.
Full Disavow File download
You can always download the full disavow file using the "Export Google Disavow File" link. This includes the disavows made in Link Detox.
Removing all Disavow information
By clicking the trashcan icon you can remove all disavowed files and links for a domain from LinkResearchTools and Link Detox. This means any new reports will behave as if no links were disavowed. Please keep in mind though that this change doesn’t affect the actual upload in Google Webmaster Tools, so Google might still have a disavow file that you want to remove.
Created by • Last edit by on Jun 29, 2019